Under the new Municipal Government Act (MGA), Camrose County must have Intermunicipal Collaboration Frameworks (ICFs) and Intermunicipal Development Plans (IDPs) with every municipality we share a border with.  Currently Camrose County is working with the small urban centers within our borders to develop these documents.  As part of this process, Open Houses will be held in each of the municipalities.  Please join us at one near you!

  • September 19 at 10:00 AM: Town of Bashaw - Bashaw Community Centre
  • September 19 at 1:00 PM: Village of Ferintosh - Ferintosh H-U Centre
  • September 19 at 5:30 PM: Village of Bawlf - Bawlf Community Centre
  • September 19 at 7:00 PM:  Village of Rosalind - Rosalind Drop In Centre
  • September 20 at 10:00 AM: Village of Edberg - Edberg Drop in Centre
  • September 20 at 5:30 PM: Village of Bittern Lake - Bittern Lake Community Hall
  • September 20 at 7:00 PM: Village of Hay Lakes - Hay Lakes Community Centre

Find more information on the Planning Notices page by clicking here.

Camrose County is located in the East Central region of Alberta, with its northwestern boundary located about 40 kilometres southeast of Edmonton when travelling on Highway 21. From this point, the County covers an area approximately 128.5 km (80 miles) long from the north to south by 48.25 km (30 miles) wide. Within this area there is about 390,000 hectares of land classified as pasture, to very good arable soils throughout most of the district. This area is well known for its mixed farming attributes, as well as for its population of 8,458 people originating from many different countries who live together in very harmonious and active communities. 

Within the boundaries of the County are the City of Camrose, the Town of Bashaw and the Villages of Bittern Lake, Bawlf, Edberg, Ferintosh, Hay Lakes, and Rosalind as well as the hamlets of Armena, Duhamel, Kelsey, Kingman, Meeting Creek, New Norway, Ohaton, and Round Hill.

The 2018 Property Tax Calculator is now available - Click here!